Choose your channels

Results for the keenly contested Telugu Film Directors Association are out

Monday, February 12, 2024 • Telugu Comments
Listen to article
--:-- / --:--
This is a beta feature and we would love to hear your feedback?
Send us your feedback to

Results for the keenly contested Telugu Film Directors Association are out

Today witnessed the unfolding of the Telugu Film Directors Association elections with an atmosphere charged with excitement and active participation. Voting commenced punctually at 8 AM, carrying on until 4 PM, swiftly followed by the initiation of the counting process. Just moments ago, the results were announced, marking a significant milestone in the association's journey.

A remarkable total of 1113 votes were cast in the esteemed Directors' Association elections, hosted within the prestigious confines of the Telugu Film Chamber. In a resounding victory, Veera Shankar's panel emerged triumphant in the Telugu Cine Directors' Association elections. Director Veera Shankar secured the presidency with an impressive majority, capturing 232 votes over his nearest rival. Meanwhile, Vashishtha clinched 576 votes, securing the Vice President position, with Sai Rajesh claiming victory with 355 votes for the same role.

Veera Shanker is a versatile luminary in both the Telugu and Kannada film industries, showcasing his talent as a director, writer, and producer. His cinematic odyssey commenced in 1997 with the directorial debut "Hello! I Love You," a film adaptation of Yandamuri Veerendranath's renowned novel "Vennello Aadapilla," starring Srikanth and Sadhika. Continuing on his path of success, Veera Shankar's subsequent films, such as "Premakosam" and "Vijaya Ramaraju," earned him three State Awards, solidifying his reputation for delivering quality cinema.

Results for the keenly contested Telugu Film Directors Association are out

However, it was the family entertainer "Gudumba Shankar," featuring Pawan Kalyan, that catapulted Veera Shankar to widespread recognition and acclaim, marking a significant breakthrough in his career. Beyond directing, he diversified his roles as a writer and producer, showcasing his multifaceted talents in crafting compelling narratives. Additionally, his appearances in films like "Jathi Ratnalu" and "Viraaparvam" added to his versatile repertoire. Beyond his contributions to filmmaking, Veera Shanker served as the esteemed President of the Telugu Film Directors Association from 2014 to 2018, leaving an indelible mark on the industry through his leadership and creative vision.

In the fiercely contested race for General Secretary, Subbareddy emerged victorious by a narrow margin of just 2 votes over Maddineni Ramesh, securing 396 votes. Joint Secretaries Vaddanam Ramesh and Kasturi Srinivas earned the confidence of the electorate with 436 and 374 votes, respectively. In the pivotal role of Organizing Secretaries, Priyadarshi emerged victorious with 503 votes, closely followed by Vamsikrishna with 323 votes. The esteemed position of Treasurer was bestowed upon PV Rama Rao, marking a pivotal moment in the association's leadership landscape.

Follow us on Google News and stay updated with the latest!