Choose your channels

Shorgul Preview

Shorgul Peview
A 24 FPS Films Production
Jimmy Sheirgill, Ashutosh Rana, Eijaz Khan, Sanjay Suri, Hiten Tejwani, Aniruddh Dave, Narendra Jha, Deepraj Rana, Suha Gezen, Hrishita Bhatt
Jitendra Tiwari, P. Singh
Swatantra Vijay Singh, Vyas Verma
Lalit Pandit, Niladri Kumar, Arjun Nair


Friday, July 1, 2016 • Hindi Comments

Directed by Jitendra Tiwari and P. Singh, 'Shorgul', a political drama inspired by sensitive real-time incidents that shook the foundation of democracy. Set against the backdrop of Uttar Pradesh, the film stars Jimmy Shergill, Ashutosh Rana, Hiten Tejwani, Suha Gezen, Anirudh Dave, Eijaz Khan and Narendra Jha among others.

A 24 FPS Films Production, the film is based on Intolerance and aspires to make audiences contemplate on where humanity stands amidst the noise of religious, social, political and economic prejudice.

The film will touch upon grave subjects that have transpired in the recent past such as Muzzafarnagar, Godhra, Babri Masjid riots apart from making references to bureaucratic misdoings, mind games and controversial master strokes of some high profile dignitaries.

Interestingly the characters in the film also seem to draw parallel similarities with real life politicians. Some of the lead actors in the film will bear resemblance to real life politicians in their look, mannerisms and even names. A lot of research has gone into making of the film, working on the characters, with real evidence being used within the film to unveil the truth and urge the public, the common man, to be foot soldiers of change.

While Lyrics is by Kapil Sibal, music is handled by Lalit Pandit, Niladri Kumar, Arjun Nair, Arijit Singh, Daler Mehendi. Produced Swatantra Vijay Singh and Vyas Verma, 'Shorgul' begins on big screen on June 24th 2016.