Choose your channels

TFPC elections: KL Damodar, various other office-bearers elected

Monday, February 20, 2023 • Telugu Comments
Listen to article
--:-- / --:--
This is a beta feature and we would love to hear your feedback?
Send us your feedback to

Elections to different offices of the Telugu Film Producers Council were held on Sunday. Active Producers Guild's candidate KL Damodar Prasad won as the President. He trumped P Kiran aka Gemini Kiran by a margin of 15 votes.

K Ashok Kumar and Y Supriya were elected unopposed to the office of the Vice-President. Prasanna Kumar Tummala, YVS Chowdary were elected as Secretaries, while Mohan Goud JV and Mohan Vadlapatla lost the poll. C Bharath Chowdhary and Natti Kumar were elected as Joint Secretaries. Gururaj A and Bapineedu B lost the poll.

Here are the names of the Executive Committee members: Dil Raju (secured the highest number of votes among the winners), DVV Danayya, Ravi Kishore PV, Y Ravi Shankar of Mythri Movie Makers, Padmini N, B Venugopal, Y Surender Reddy, Gopinath Achanta, Tagore Madhu, Kesara Rao Palli, Srinivas Rao Vajja, Abhishek Aggarwal, Ramakrishna Goud Prathani, and Poosala Kishore.

The term of the office of the winners is two years.

Follow us on Google News and stay updated with the latest!   


Welcome to IndiaGlitz comments! Please keep conversations courteous and relevant to the topic. To ensure productive and respectful discussions, you may see comments from our Community Managers, marked with an "IndiaGlitz Staff" label. For more details, refer to our community guidelines.
Login to post comment