close
Choose your channels

Official: BCCI announces full schedule for remaining IPL 2021 matches

Tuesday, July 27, 2021 • Tamil Sport News Comments

Chennai Super Kings will be taking on defending champions Mumbai Indians on September 19 in the second half of the 14th edition of Indian Premier League as the tournament was suspended midway in May due to several cases of Covid-19 reported inside the bio-bubble environment.

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) announced the complete schedule for the remainder of IPL 2021 to be held in the United Arab Emirates (UAE). The first Qualifier will be played in Dubai on October 10, the Eliminator and Qualifier 2 will be played in Sharjah on October 11 and 13 respectively, while the final will be played on October 15 in Dubai. In an official statement, the BCCI said, "The 14th season, which was postponed in May this year in the wake of the pandemic, will resume on 19th September in Dubai with a blockbuster clash between Chennai Super Kings and Mumbai Indians."

"There will be 7 double headers (5 matches already played in India total of 12 matches) with the first match starting at 3:30PM IST (2:00PM Gulf Standard Time). All evening matches will start at 7:30PM IST (6:00PM Gulf Standard Time)," the statement added.

Get Breaking News Alerts From IndiaGlitz