Choose your channels

Tamil Nadu's Lok Sabha 2024 BJP Candidates Revealed: Tamilisai Soundararajan and Annamalai Take the Spotlight

Friday, March 22, 2024 • Tamil Comments
Listen to article
--:-- / --:--
This is a beta feature and we would love to hear your feedback?
Send us your feedback to

The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) unveiled its roster of candidates for nine parliamentary seats in Tamil Nadu on Thursday, March 21. Notably, Tamilisai Soundararajan will represent Chennai South, K. Annamalai will run in Coimbatore, and L. Murugan will contest from Nilgiris, among others. The upcoming 2024 Lok Sabha elections are slated to occur in seven phases spanning from April 19 to June 1, with the vote count scheduled for June 4.

In Tamil Nadu, voting for the 2024 Lok Sabha elections will occur on April 19, encompassing a single phase. This time around, the Opposition's I.N.D.I.A. the bloc, comprising the DMK and Congress, will challenge the AIADMK-led coalition and the NDA in Tamil Nadu. The list of candidates is as follows:

- Chennai South: Smt. (Dr.) Tamilisai Soundararajan

- Chennai Central: Shri Vinoj P. Selvam

- Vellore: Dr. A. C. Shanmugam

- Krishnagiri: Shri C. Narasimhan

- Nilgiris (SC): Dr. L. Murugan

- Coimbatore: Shri K. Annamalai

- Perambalur: Shri T. R. Paarivendhar

- Thoothukkudi: Shri Nainar Nagendran

- Kanniyakumari: Shri Pon. Radhakrishnan

Follow us on Google News and stay updated with the latest!