Choose your channels

Student Music Review

Student Music Review
LG Productions
Mayoor, Pooja Kanwal, Kishore, Komal, Sharat Babu, Vinaya Prakash, Pavithra Lokesh
G.Lallesh and Gangadhar
Well done RP
Thursday, August 10, 2006 • Kannada Comments

The much awaited Kannada film - make or break for actor Mayoor Patel in his career 'STUDENT' films songs are melodious and peppy. R.P.Patnayak delectable scores deserve full praise. There are six songs and all of them are above average. Recently this audio album brought out by HMV Saregama was released in a grand style by producers B.M.Goverdhan and G.L.Reddy at Dr.Ambedkar Bhavan in Bangalore.
The first song of the album Koose Koose.. is very fast and Udit Narayan and Shamitha for the lyrics of Kaviraj have sung very well. The sounding of words is very good.
The second song Mellane Mellane... Sung by Rajesh Krishnan for the lyrics of Kaviraj is the best of the six songs. This is sure to be in the memory of melody lovers for a long.
The song Kaddu Kaddu Nodi Muddu Preethi.. Sung by music director R.P.Patnayak and Sumangali is a tolerable duet song with instruments well placed between the lyric.
Yee Nanna Kalgejje Jal Andhre.., chiding by the hero to heroine is romantic too. Udit Narayan and Chitra lend the voice for Nagendra Prasad lyrics.
Appa Amma Beda Andhre Enaithu Preethile Praana Ittaythu.. This is aimed at parents.  When the lovers are in fix in the film they question the parents like this. Kunal Ganjawala and Chitra are the singers of this song.
The last song of the album Mama Mama.. By Karthik for lyrics of Nagendra Prasad is usual rocking song by the students that also explain the power of the youth. 

RPji you have done an excellent job once again in Kannada. The quality of the lyrics by Kaviraj and Nagendra Prasad is also well thought. 

'Student' is hitting the screen in August end or September 2006. Mayoor Patel and Pooja Kanwal are in the lead of this LG productions.

HMV has added another bonus in the CD of this 'Student' album. That is 'Usire' Kannada film songs. The CD is priced at Rs.69.