Choose your channels

Grammy Winner Taylor Swift Unveils Tracklist for Upcoming Album 'The Tortured Poets Department

Tuesday, February 6, 2024 • Tamil Comments
Listen to article
--:-- / --:--
This is a beta feature and we would love to hear your feedback?
Send us your feedback to

Taylor Swift has officially announced the tracklisting for her upcoming "The Tortured Poets Department" album, set to be released on April 19. The announcement comes in the wake of Swift taking home two Grammys earlier this year for Album of the Year and Best Pop Vocal Album with "Midnights."

Swift humorously replied in her Grammy-receiving speech that she is getting lucky 13, and it's her lucky number. She thanked her fans and said it meant a lot to her. By giving them thanks, she surprisingly announced that her new studio album is on the way.

The slack also includes features with Post Malone on "Fortnight" and Florence + the Machine on "Florida!!!" which is featured in a photo Swift shared of the back of the physical record.

At Swift's website, one will be able to pre-order an album that has 16 tracks in which the vinyl, CD, and cassette editions enjoy a bonus song labeled "The Manuscript." In the package, there will also be a collectible book-bound jacket with three handwritten lyrics and never-seen photos, and it will have 24 pages.

The tracklist, with characteristic names like "The Tortured Poets Department," "So Long, London," and "I Can Do It With a Broken Heart," is split into four sides. The latest album by Taylor Swift indeed reflects her talent to inspire as well as to bewitch listeners with musical art.

Follow us on Google News and stay updated with the latest!