Choose your channels

Vikram, Nayanthara, ARR & others win State Awards

Thursday, July 13, 2017 • Telugu Comments
Listen to article
--:-- / --:--
This is a beta feature and we would love to hear your feedback?
Send us your feedback to

If you thought Andhra Pradesh government announcing Nandis was delayed by two years (which was undone recently), Tamil Nadu's case is worse. They hadn't announced State Awards since 2009. Finally, on Thursday night, the government announced the awards in various categories for the years 2009-2014.

For the year 2010, 'Mynaa' (released in Telugu as 'Prema Khaidi') has got the Best Film award. Other films are not known to Telugu audience.

Vikram has been declared the Best Actor of the year 2010 for his performance in Mani Ratnam's 'Ravanan'. Siddharth, who has stopped doing Telugu movies, has got one for his performance in 'Jigarthanda' (2014).

For the year 2013, Nayanthara has won the Best Actress award for her performance in 'Raja Rani'. The film ran decently well in Telugu as well. Amala Paul won the award for the year 2010.

Harris Jayaraj and AR Rahman have won the Best Music Director awards for the years 2011 and 2014, respectively. The latter won it for Rajinikanth's 'Kochaidaiyaan' and 'Kaviya Thalaivan'.

Follow us on Google News and stay updated with the latest!   


Welcome to IndiaGlitz comments! Please keep conversations courteous and relevant to the topic. To ensure productive and respectful discussions, you may see comments from our Community Managers, marked with an "IndiaGlitz Staff" label. For more details, refer to our community guidelines.
Login to post comment