Choose your channels

30 Rojullo Preminchadam Ela Music Review

30 Rojullo Preminchadam Ela Music Review
Pradeep Machiraju, Amritha Aiyer
SV Babu
Anup Rubens
An Anup Rubens musical
Monday, February 17, 2020 • Telugu Comments

An Anup Rubens musical

The first single from '30 Rojullo Preminchadam Ela' is out, on Lahari Music. Here is our review of the same.  Other songs will be reviewed as and when they are out.

Neeli Neeli Aakasam

Singers: Sid Sriram, Sunitha

Lyricist: Chandra Bose

Chandra Bose pens lines that are supple while being effective in being poetic.  At one level, they are old-school lines that are a fit case for a melodramatic picturization.  Sid Sriram, the playback singer of the season, is impressive and sublime, although he can't always be measured by the standard of a 'Samajavaragamana'.  Sunitha's voice adds to the old-school vibes.  Anup Rubens, for once, turns into a hesitant Gopi Sundar.

Idhera Sneham

Singer: Armaan Malik

Lyricist: Chandra Bose

Chandrabose marshals his sublime writing skills for this ode to friendship. The line 'Thana maatalu nuvvantunte, nee navvulu thanu navvindi' takes the cake.  Armaan Malik, who recently shined with 'Butta Bomma' in 'Ala Vaikunthapurramuloo', makes this all the more a happy song.  It's atypical Anup Rubens, music-wise.  He tries the kind of melody that we heard in 'Manam'.

Get Breaking News Alerts From IndiaGlitz