close
Choose your channels

Air India to operate 36 flights between US and India in these dates

Monday, July 6, 2020 • Tamil Comments

Under its Vande Bharat Mission, Air India is all set to operate 36 flights between the US and India from July 11 to 19.

This is meant for the evacuation of Indians in America. Air India said that tickets can be booked only through its website from 20:00 hours (IST) on 6 July, equivalent to New York (EDT 1030 hrs of 6th July), Chicago (CDT 0930 hrs of 6th July), and San Francisco (PDT 0730 hrs of 6th July).

From July 3, more than 700 Vande Bharath flights have helped 1.50 lakh Indians reach India. This is under the fourth tranche of VB that operates 170 flights connecting India with Canada, the US, the UK, Kenya, Sri Lanka, Philippines, Kyrgyzstan, Saudi Arabia, Bangladesh, Thailand, etc.

Get Breaking News Alerts From IndiaGlitz