Choose your channels

Ala Vaikuntapuramlo Music Review

Ala Vaikuntapuramlo Music Review
Haarika & Hassine Creations and Geetha
Allu Arjun, Pooja Hegde, Tabu, Nivetha Pethuraj, Sathyaraj, Rajendra Prasad, Jayaram, Sushanth, Sunil, Navdeep, Brahmaji, Rao Ramesh, Murali Sharma, Rahul Ramakrishna
Trivikram Srinivas
Allu Aravind , S. Radha Krishna
Thaman S
A Thaman Musical
Saturday, September 28, 2019 • Telugu Comments

A Thaman Musical

The first single from 'Ala Vaikunthapurramuloo' is out, on Aditya Music. Here we present its review.  The other songs will be reviewed as and when they are unveiled.


Singer: Sid Sriram

Lyrics: Seetharama Sastry

The song weds the Classical with the modern.  Thaman trods the difficult path with finesse, thanks to his unique sense of music.  The way the tempo raises with Sid Sriram uttering the title of the song is an exercise in subtlety. It's Sid Sriram's kind of rendition all the way, making the song immersive. Sirivennela's lines are rooted in poetic Telugu, complete with some never-heard-before usages.  Trivikram Srinivas had been waiting to create a situation that can make the best use of the lyricist's limitless knowledge.

Get Breaking News Alerts From IndiaGlitz