Choose your channels

Exit Polls suggest 31-year-old Tejashwi Yadav could become Bihar's CM

Saturday, November 7, 2020 • Telugu Comments

Exit Polls suggest 31-year-old Tejashwi Yadav could become Bihars CM

The Exit Polls of the Bihar Assembly Elections, whose final phase was held on Saturday, are out. Going by the numbers, RJD is set to emerge the single-largest party. And the opposition party, together with the Congress party, will form the government.

India Today's pollster Axis My India said that Tejashwi Yadav is the most preferred CM candidate at 44%. Nitish Kumar is preferred by 35%, while Chirag Paswan is preferred by just 7%.

Jan Ki Baat said that NDA (BJP plus JDU) will win 91-117 seats, while RJD-Congress will win 118-138 seats. LJP will make do with 5-8 seats.

As per Times Now and C-voter exit polls, Bihar is headed for a hung assembly, with the Congress-RJD combine pegged to win 120 seats and NDA 116 seats.

Predictions for by-polls:

India Today's Axis My India predicted that the BJP will win 16-18 seats in the Madhya Pradesh by-polls. Congress will make do with 10-12. The Shivraj Singh Chauhan-led BJP government will retain power.

In Uttar Pradesh and Gujarat, BJP is sweeping the by-polls.

Get Breaking News Alerts From IndiaGlitz